Monday, August 15, 2011

Why is India so poor?

Hi I'm from America and I was just wondering why India is such an underdeveloped and poor country if the people are apparently really smart...I mean do they still ride elephants and camels on the streets? Do people own cars? Is there any modern technology in India or do people still live like they did in the 15th century? I've seen so many times on television and movies that there is so much poverty and the culture is really backwards, is this true? Also in Indiana Jones the Indians eat monkey brains which is weird. Why is India like this and how can this type of country be considered a growing power? Thanks...Also India is a really conservative country where women have to cover themselves up and don't get proper rights...Why does all this happen in India when the Indians I have met seem so normal? Thanks

No comments:

Post a Comment