Monday, August 15, 2011

I am being unfair to my boyfriend?

My boyfriend constantly misplaces my things and his. It's gotten to the point where I can't tolerate it any longer. The house is a sty, there are things strewn around from floor to ceiling. It's so severe that there is very litle floor space and its a three bedroom, two bathroom home. His mother is the same way she has OCD and hoards and compulsively shops. I know its genetics but somethings got to give. Finding my things in remote places or worse yet not finding them has got me into a tizzy so fierce I plan to move out. A few days ago I asked to borrow his camera. When I planned to go out and buy my own he told him to keep the camera and that it was mine. I declined, not only do I not want to take his stuff away from him he needs it too. And because I know him, I know that it would go missing or he would use it and misplace it. And the pictures do not load, I think you need some kind of secret pword or something and I have no patience left for anymore fustrations. I've been dealing with this nonsense for almost a year and I have been more than forgiving and forgetting. But I've mentioned that I don't like my things to go missing because at one point I couldn't go to work because all of my work pants were gone. I eventually found them but for a week I had to wear the same clothes. So back to the camera. He sworn up and down that he would never touch the camera and that it was mine for good. Again I told him that I didn't want it. I know him very well and I knew something would happen. Later that day I see him using the camera. The next day it was missing. I wasn't as mad as I pretended to me but I was still extremely perturbed. He claims that I am being unfair. I retorted that I predicted this incident because I know him well and he never fails to disappoint. Being honest was mean but in the last year I could count on one thing, that he never follows through. The fact that he doesn't know himself drives me bananas. I just cannot deal with a man child no mo'!!

No comments:

Post a Comment